The world's scientific and social network for malaria professionals
Subscribe to free Newsletter | 11115 malaria professionals are enjoying the free benefits of MalariaWorld today

MESA Webinar 5 - Below the Target: Innovative Ways to Accelerate Increase in IPTp Coverage

October 6, 2021 - 11:30 -- MESA Alliance



A new session of our monthly MESA Webinars: Science for Malaria Impact will be held on October 13 at 2 PM CAT (8 AM EDT, 8 PM SGT).

Focusing on Intermittent Preventive Treatment of Malaria in Pregnancy (IPTp), the fifth webinar will feature Ogonna Nwankwo, public health physician at the University of Calabar (Nigeria), and Jenipher Mukolwe Angaha, researcher at Jhpiego. Martin Meremikwu, tenured Professor of Paediatrics and Child Health at the College of Medical Sciences University of Calabar in Cross River State (Nigeria) will moderate the session.

Date: Wednesday, October 13, 2021

Time: 8:00 am EDT | 2:00 pm CEST/CAT | 8:00 pm SGT

Speakers:

  • Ogonna Nwankwo, University of Calabar, Nigeria
  • Jenipher Mukolwe Angaha, Jhpiego, Kenya

Moderator:

Martin Meremikwu, College of Medical Sciences University of Calabar, Cross River State, Nigeria

Related content:

MESA Track - Deep Dive on Intermittent preventive treatment in pregnancy (IPTp)

If you’d like to attend, please register here